Product Details

Waffen-SS Der Fuhrer Cuff Title

Der Führer Regiment, which was one of the 38 divisions fielded by the immortal Waffen-SS during World War II. For the 1939 invasion of Poland three SS regiments--Deutschland, Germania, and Der Führer--were grouped into a division: the SS-Verfugungstruppe (Special Purpose Troops).

Essentially, Der Führer Regiment was an Austrian unit formed in 1938 and fought valiantly through the war as a component of Das Reich Division. It was the 4th SS Panzer Grenadier Regiment. Its last commander was none other that the famed Otto Weidinger, the Knight’s Cross holder and author of the book Comrades to the End. It was among the most successful and decorated units of the Waffen-SS.

Add to Cart: